The MapleMusic Recordings you love is now Cadence Music.
Find us at

Asking for Flowers

Kathleen Edwards

Asking for Flowers

Released: March, 4th 2008

Asking for Flowers is the third studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Kathleen Edwards. The album was released March 4, 2008, and was well received by critics, similarly to her first two albums released under Zoƫ Records, Failer and Back to Me. The Canadian Press said of the album's tracklist, "unlike your average floral arrangement, there's not a dud in the bunch." The Boston Globe reported that the album had similarities to Edwards' 2005 album Back to Me, but showed maturity as a singer and songwriter.

The album contains many references to figures in the Canadian media, including murder victim Alicia Ross, and controversial former hockey player Marty McSorley.

The album peaked at #102 on the Billboard 200 and in the #1 spot on the Top Heatseekers chart, and was a nominee for the 2008 Polaris Music Prize.

  1. Buffalo - 5:15
  2. The Cheapest Key - 2:42
  3. Asking for Flowers - 5:02
  4. Alicia Ross - 5:06
  5. I Make the Dough, You Get the Glory - 4:37
  6. Oil Man's War - 4:01
  7. Sure As Shit - 4:09
  8. Run - 3:43
  9. Oh, Canada - 3:59
  10. Scared At Night - 4:09
  11. Goodnight, California - 6:28
  12. Lazy Eye - 3:29

Join Our Newsletter

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Etiam quis mi eu elit tempor facilisis id et neque. Nulla sit amet sem sapien. Vestibulum imperdiet porta ante ac ornare.